Waiting for Diamonds

I hear it just takes pressure and time

1/10 – Arepas (and my boyfriend is immature)

Leave a comment

Arepas - or corn fritters if you can't say that word without giggling.

So, I made the most delicious things ever today, Arepas. And yes, you say that uh-rape-az. And Chris is having a juvenile moment where that’s funny. I don’t think its funny. He and his brother are having some very in-poor-taste joking via facebook chat at the moment. I’m glad not many people read this…

Anyway – they’re really super delicious corn-fritter things that were super easy to make and fried in butter. And let’s face it, almost anything fried in butter is delicious. In fact, making arepas was my favorite thing I did today.

Slow day I guess. I don’t have deep thoughts today. Just a yummy recipe.

Author: imnotbarbie03

Respectful, intentional, non-violent parent. Part time social-service employee. Professional Psych Student (no, really, I love school. I'm never leaving)

Leave a comment